SBA Administrator Announces National Small Business Week Awardees

WASHINGTON, April 4, 2019 /PRNewswire/ — Today, Administrator Linda McMahon, the head of the U.S. Small Business Administration, announced the 2019 National Small Business Week awardees for 17 different categories ranging from research and development, exporting, outreach, contracting, lending, disaster recovery to manufacturing and construction.

“The SBA works to connect entrepreneurs to counseling and funding opportunities that provide the boost they need, no matter what stage of the lifecycle their business is in. Together with our SBA lending and resource partners in communities across America, small businesses are able to confidentially drive our economy,” McMahon said.  “During National Small Business Week, the SBA will present well-deserved honors to the many individuals and organizations that have excelled at assisting small businesses, whether they are starting, growing, or recovering from disasters.”

Last month, McMahon announced the 53 Small Business Persons of the Year state and territorial winners. These recipients are now competing for the 2019 National Small Business Person of the Year.

All awardees have been invited to Washington, D.C. to participate in events and ceremonies on May 5-6.

Dwight D. Eisenhower Award – Manufacturing
Oshkosh Defense, LLC
Oshkosh, WI
Bridgette Lorrigan-Schuh, Small Business Liaison Manager
Alyssa Hopfensperger, Small Business Liaison Associate
Travis Schmuhl, Vice President, Global Procurement & Supply Chain

Continue reading: